American Sushi

beauP1010734

Health has been on my mind lately, but food is pretty much always on my mind. Making has also been on my mind. Making food is fairly essential to my life, although drive throughs are nice. drive throughs are good, I’ve wanted to get healthier. I don’t like the idea of wheat consumption so I’ve been trying to cut back on it. I’ll always eat pizza, but I don’t know if i can eat pasta anymore.

Rice is a good substitute for pasta. Rice has a nice texture, and is very versatile. Asian food is some of my favorite food. I respect Japanese cuisine for its freshness and use of seafood. The Japanese handle fish very meticulously, most of America’s beef is not handled very well. I wanna play on that with this meal.

However American food is very dear to me as well. I get a kick out of American culture, and its food is wholesome. I respect American food for its comfort, and all around easy access. American food should absolutely be a part of sushi.

Cooking is very important, you are what you eat, and you can’t get served food every day or else, you, yourself will get stale. A person needs to be one with the material that they consume. Cooking is important…soul food.

As a result, I decided to combine Japanese food and American food. I intended to relate to the dish design of a Japanese dish. I want the ascetic and placement of the food on the dish to look Japanese. Rice is abundant, as well cheeseburger aspirations.

 

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup Sushi Rice
  • Few sheets of nori
  • tomatoes
  • onions
  • cheesey cheese burger ground beef


Beau Wilson

beauP1010725

Leave a comment